Musings on the Wild World of Writing & Editing

I won’t be posting anything about the publishing world this week. I’ve spent the past forty-eight hours frantically trying to track the progress of Sandy while hoping and praying that everyone in the storm’s path stays safe. I find that writing a post about something banal and relatively unimportant would trivialize the plight of everyone trying to recover from the storm’s devastation. I do have to admit that I put out a special prayer for all the bookstores in harm’s way–something got to me when I thought about all those books in The Strand with water damage or with their pages ripped apart and blown into the wind.

I’ll be back next week with something more relevant.

All my thoughts and prayers go out to everyone who has been affected–directly or indirectly–by the wrath of Sandy.

 

Leave a Reply

